terewpurple.blogg.se

Minidsp shd studio cannot start dirac live
Minidsp shd studio cannot start dirac live












minidsp shd studio cannot start dirac live

Mushi's setup is already very simple and clean and your doubts come from missing knowledge. Why not just buy the right speakers or do you see an additional advantage in the separation into sub and satellite chassis ? Rather than that I prefer a clean simple and good concept. I personally try to avoid such additional and IMHO (on the 1st glimpse) unnecessary complexity (in terms of piling up more and more devices). If you say that it would work well, ok, then I think that's interesting news for those who want to have such a design for whatever reason.

minidsp shd studio cannot start dirac live

To be honest, I still have some doubts about how the mini DSP can actually manage to separate the bass and mid-range on the right pair of speakers. So far I have only noticed more often in other forums that people want to buy subwoofers without even understanding the slightest thing about it.īecause I didn't know the device, I first had the impression that it was possible that the sub and satellite would simply be connected in parallel. I did not know the mini DSP yet and did not have the time to read about it. I see from your comments that you do not have much practical experience in subwoofer integration (no offense). Because it is not enough to just set the right low/high pass filters.

#MINIDSP SHD STUDIO CANNOT START DIRAC LIVE FULL#

Almost all subwoofers have inferior AD/DA conversion regarding full range and most subwoofer DSPs do not have enough PEQs or parameters (phase, delay) to adjust for perfect satellite integration. In theory you would be right if there were a perfect subwoofer. As said he could use a simpler, less sophisticated DAC for the subs but if money is not an issue the ADI-2 DAC is great for that. The SHD Studio has digital I/O only, the SHD has analog and digital I/O. I have a lot of experience in sub integration, stereo and home cinema using miniDSP, Acourate, subwoofer DSPs, DSPeaker Anti-Mode, YPAO, Audyssey etc. The miniDSP SHD Studio is much more flexible. Or are you the opineon that its better to have a 10 Band EQ working for Sub and Sat separately if you set it up like in the drawing ?

minidsp shd studio cannot start dirac live

In that regards I personally would see an advantage to hand over the sub the work to perfectly integrate the satellites. I would have doubts tbh, because then the operator would need to know the technical data of the sub exactly. So that there is no overlap in frequencies between sub and sat ?ĭo you want to say by this, that SHD sub is prepared to connect sat and sub and performs this better ? Isn't it an advantage of this concept, that such a sub is prepared, that the satellites only get those frequencies, In the drawing the two dac and sub/sat are behind the room correction device.Īm wondering why it should not be a valid approach to take only one dac and then a sub and sat connected to sub. that was the main reason for my comment.īut sorry, I didn't understand your other comment. But I admit, the second ADI-2 DAC only for the subwoofers is a little bit overkill.īTW.














Minidsp shd studio cannot start dirac live